Question about Cell Phones

1 Answer

Lodge a complaints about mtn

My wife heard that she is owing some money on her cell phone contract with mtn. Upon contacting the cell phone service provider, we were told that, the account has been handed over to their legal department. When we asked their legal department about how much she owes, we were told that, she is owing R2518.79. We paid the amount immediate. After we have made payment, we requested a letter that will indicate that the account has been paid up, we were told that she is still owing R439,00. We want to know where this R439 is coming from now, since her contract expired. Please help, these people do not want to explain that to us.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Cell Phones Master
  • 63,390 Answers

Sorry but we are not in the legal field here on FIXYA try contacting an attorney local to you .

Posted on Feb 26, 2016

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

MTN cell no 083 265 3538. Have had this no for many years on contract. First time today it will only allow me emergency numbers. Not receiving calls either. Please advise urgently. Joan Rademeyer


FIXYA is not in South Africa. FIXYA is an internet service founded in the United States of America. FIXYA does not provide cell phones or cell phone service.

Perhaps an MTN seller in South Africa could assist you.

Regards.

http://www.mtndeals.co.za/contact-us/

Contact Us Cell Network Best Cellphone Deals In South Africa

Oct 15, 2018 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Hi i got mtn contract phone delivery yesterday i dont like the phones that i recieved i wont to know if can change it for a better phone and can i take these phones back to any mtn store


Contact the MTN store or website you originally used directly. You might still be cover by a 'returns' policy. Some companies give you a fixed number of days in which you can give the phone back or change it for something else. Any changes could cost you extra, especially if you're looking to upgrade.

Sep 26, 2018 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

I have had stonewalling from the mtn hvrc centre for almost 1year and a few months as regards a faulty handset of which i have 3 new devices exchanged,but the mtn refuse to exchange my handset


Your service provider doesn't seem to be very customer satisfaction oriented. That's why I don't use any of the big name carrier service. I use Tracfone pay as you go. I have 2 lg and 2 samsung. Not a problem ever in 4 years. You'll end up saving a ton of money too.

Jul 29, 2016 | Alcatel Cell Phones

1 Answer

How do i unlock my lg-ls995? When i press #06# or *#06# nothing happens. My imei number starts with990 and i bought this phone from someone that still owed on there contract and sprint wont unlock it


You are screwed - the only outfit that can give you the unlock code is the provider associated with the phone. Since money is owed on that phone Sprint has every right to deny you the number until it gets the money owed to them.

You can try the manufacturer of the phone but do not hold your breath.

Oct 08, 2015 | Sprint Cell Phones

1 Answer

How and where can I lodge complaints on DSTV programs and packages?


I would suggest phoning or emailing your DSTV provider. Any company that provides a public service should have clear contact info

Jan 05, 2015 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Unlock my phone? i treminated my phone service with Metro PCS and when i tried new service on it phone is locked ive been waiting for 6 days from them to send me a code can someone please help me


did you terminate on good terms with them not by cancelling the contract and owing them money .if you renaged on the contract they will block the phone nd it will not work

Oct 23, 2014 | ZTE Cell Phones

1 Answer

Want to unlock an older Motorola Razr3v from Verizon


When starting a contract with your provider (Verizon), most of the time the mobile phone is SIM-locked. This means, the phone will only operate when you insert only a SIM-card from your provider.
If the contract-period has expired, they should unlock this mobile phone for you at minimum costs, upon your request. This can be done by contacting customer-service.

If you want to unlock the phone, while you still are under contract with Verizon, they are allowed to charge you a certain amount of money. After all, the contract is ment to earn money, which should cover the costs of the mobile phone and the costs for calling by this phone.

There's another way to unlock your mobile phone. There are plenty of shops who offer the service of unlocking your mobile phone. The costs can variate between 5 USD upto,.. well whatever they want / like. Unlocking means, they're going to re-program your mobile phone. And for this, they need dedicated hardware and softeware.

Sep 05, 2013 | Motorola Mobility RAZR V3

1 Answer

New simcard in mtn contract phone but I can not seem to get it to work should I contact cell c?


So you are trying to use CELL C south Africa sim card in MTN network locked (Contract) Phone.You don't need to contact the Cell C.You need to unlock from current network lock MTN.So call MTN service provider and get unlock code to unlock it.If they won't give the unlock code soon,visit the site Unlock-zone.com get unlock code at low cost and unlock it easily.

Aug 29, 2013 | Linksys Cisco Small Business WAP4410N...

1 Answer

Mobile model 5130 IME NO 355232036543221 STOLEN REQUEST FOR TRACING THE SAME PRATEEK JAIN 02974-222923


Prateek,
The only way you can trace the phone in India is to lodge a complaint with the police and ask them to tell the service provider to trace the phone. You will have to give the IMEI number along with the complaint. And best would be if you contact the helpline of your service provider firstly to block the number and secondly to as them the procedure to trace it or whatever they suggest. Since it is a legal matter, the police has to come into the picture.

Dec 27, 2009 | Nokia 5310 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Can i locate and track a mobi cell phone in hawaii


my motorola mobile is misplaced from motorola service centre in Thane/ mumbai where to give complaint pliz suggest me or can u give me an id to lodge complaint

Jul 11, 2008 | Cell Phones

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cell Phones Logo

Related Topics:

108 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cell Phones Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18429 Answers

Marvin
Marvin

Level 3 Expert

85020 Answers

Brad Brown

Level 3 Expert

18060 Answers

Are you a Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...